top of page

The Call for the Saints Among Us

As Catholics, many of us are aware that June is the month that we celebrate and revere the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus. The tender Heart of God made man, which shed blood and water on the Cross out of love for us. This Heart, placed in the world to be exposed to both hatred and love, burns for you and for me. This heart is one we don't deserve, but one that has been given as a gift to us.

Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, have mercy on us...

I'm sure the vast majority of you also know that this month is celebrated as Pride Month. Rainbow flags seem to be decorating all of our social media pages, almost every news media site, everything.

This time last year, I was pretty distressed by everything I was seeing. This year, honestly, is no different.

However, something has changed within me this year, and that is my confidence in the Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, and the Immaculate Heart of Mary.

 

It seems as though every time something goes horribly wrong in our world, every time the Evil One seems to be in complete control of society, Our Lord raises us tremendous saints to fight in the battle against him.

When in the 16th century, Martin Luther lead the Protestant rebellion against the Church, saints like St. Philip Neri and St. Charles Borromeo rose us as great defenders of the faith.

When anti-Catholic movements ravaged France during the late 1600s and early 1700s, we saw saints like St. Louis de Montfort combat heresies and fight against the culture.

During the 19th century when Jansenism spread, St. Therese of Lisieux struck back with her humble but fervent love for Christ.

Even in recent years, we've come to know incredible saints like St. Teresa of Calcutta and St. John Paul the Great! All of these men and women stood bravely against the culture of their times; we have a desperate need for that now.

This has been on my mind since the beginning of Pride Month; I've wondered, who is going to stand up and fight for traditional marriage? Who is going to defend God, and possibly fight against their own desires in order to reveal the greatness of God to the nations?

If there was ever a time when saints -- great saints -- were desperately needed, it's now.

I think it's now more than ever. And I wonder who these next great saints will be.

 

Many of you who read my blog know that as of late, I've been very diligent about praying the entire 20 Decades of the Rosary every day, and I've been encouraging you all to do the same.

I have one more plea for you: Would you make a point to pray, as many times as you can remember, to pray for the next saints to rise up? Mainly, saints who will combat the flawed agenda of the Gay Pride Movement that so many are celebrating today?

Pray for the next saints to receive the call to be saints living among us, to not be afraid to fight against the culture, and to not fear humiliation or defeat, because Our Lord and Our Lady will be with them every step of the way.

Out of all that saints that I mentioned above, did you notice something similar about all of them?

All of them had a devotion to Jesus through Our Lady.

Saints who dedicate themselves to the devout recitation of the Rosary are going to send out the most powerful attacks against the Evil One today, I just know it! We all need to be praying the Rosary every day for peace and for a culture shift; Our Lady has told us, "My Immaculate Heart will triumph!" I have no doubt in my mind that this is true!

 

"Behold this heart, that has so loved men." I just bought a Rosary with a Pardon Crucifix on it. This saying is inscribed on the back of it.

Behold the Sacred Heart of Jesus! Behold the Man who so loves us that He gave His life for us, even when He knew so many of us would reject Him.

I wonder who will love this heart back, so much so that they will respond to the call to be great saints, and will take up their crosses (and their Rosaries) and fight for the Sacred Heart of Jesus in this life.

Will it be you?

bottom of page