top of page

What Is "Experience Me"?!

Most of you have probably seen the visual trailer for my upcoming book Experience Me by now. I'm beyond excited to share this book with all of you, and I think you'll enjoy it as well!

I did however want to go into detail about what the book is about, and how I came up with the idea for it.

 

When I was around 16-years-old, I had already had a crush on a girl, but I was trying my best to suppress my desires and just not think about them. However, my junior year of high school, this new girl arrived at my school. We very quickly became close, and I found myself wanting to be more than just friends with her.

Safe to say this terrified me, and made me extremely angry at God.

I was starting to go to Mass and Adoration more, I was really taking strides to deepen my faith life, and I honestly wanted to do more to get to know God. Yet here He was, letting me live with something I saw as so terrible, almost like a disease, and it was slowly but surely pulling me away from Him.

What made matters worse was that I went into hiding. I didn't want to tell anyone. I was so scared that people were going to treat me differently, or tell me that something was wrong with me. I was at a loss, and it made me miserable for the next few years.

Now, at age 21, I still remember what that felt like, and I know people who are going through that now.

I know better--I know that I don't have to be ashamed of my attractions, and that they aren't a punishment from God.

I wished that I could go back and talk to my younger self, answering all of the pressing questions that I had that no one seemed to know the answer to.

So, that's exactly what I did with this book Experience Me.

I've found that it's one thing to hear a teaching and study it, it's another thing altogether to experience someone living it.

Back then, I didn't know anyone who was living out the Catholic Church's teachings on homosexuality. I didn't get any personal or tangible evidence that this lifestyle was worth it, or even possible.

Today, I do my very best to do just that.

I want to be the author, speaker, and influencer that I needed when I was 16, and this is another step in that direction.

Experience Me is my story, my invitation to my younger self, and everyone that reads it to follow me on the path to sanctity.

I may stumble and fall at times, but I never want to say that I stayed down for long.

In this book, I answer nine questions that I had at that age, including "Am I gay," "What will my friends think of me," and "Will I ever be married?"

I made an effort to be as transparent as possible, and I'm very satisfied with the way it's turned out.

Experience Me will be available as an eBook on December 24th, 2017, Christmas Eve, on the Amazon Kindle store.

I really hope that you guys fall in love with this outpouring of my heart, and be sure you're subscribed to my blog to be notified when I leak the first chapter later this week!

bottom of page